New Year, New Day

Starting to get myself together. I went painting this morning with the plein air group at a horse farm. They also do greyhound rescue there, so we got to see the dogs too. Loved it. I love animals and it was good to go out to a different kind of location. I took a lot of pictures and did some sketching. I am planning a few paintings from the outing. I have so many now that I want to do. The outings inspire me to do more. They also stretch me to do new things. All good.

Horse Farm

Horse Farm

New paintings soon to be posted. I have a lot to do now. It was a great morning. I haven’t been on any of the paint outs in months, so it was a very positive experience for me.

In the afternoon I continued my adventures in Lake Worth and walked around the shops there. Stopped for coffee at Starbucks to organize my thoughts about where I am headed with all of this and get as clear as I can about my intentions to improve my life. So, new year, renewal and rejoicing. Life is about choices. I choose happiness.

Oh, by the way, I got rid of my website and I am not going to bother with it anymore. I am using this blog for my art postings and musings about life in this crazy world.

Leave a Reply

