Art in Palm Beach County

There is a thriving arts community here. Something that I find very attractive about the area. I have only been living here a little over a year but I have already met a lot of people in the arts field and started exhibiting locally. Quite amazing.

I love visiting the local galleries to see what other artists are doing. On Tuesday, my curiosity brought me to the Palm Beach Cultural Council Gallery in Lake Worth, FL. Here’s the link for more info
https://www.palmbeachculture.com/council-events/current-gallery-exhibitions . Enjoyed most of what I saw. Should have taken pictures to share some comments on what I saw. Oh well, next time. Live and learn. I particularly enjoyed the solo exhibits by Barbara Wasserman and Muriel S. Kaplan. Nice work.

My interests in art, as far as what I like to paint/draw, range from animals and landscapes to spiritual abstracts. I started doing pet portraits a couple of years ago and would like to pursue this further. Here is one of my works:

Pet portrait

Pet portrait

If you are interested in having a pet portrait done, please contact me at eeschwege@gmail.com . Please share this post and pass it on to any animal or art lovers out there. Your help is appreciated.

Leave a Reply

