Wonderful Life

I am a calm person. I don’t get hysterical over anything really, upset maybe but not hysterical. I consider it a good thing. So, when some idiots out there decided to go through my apartment complex and put holes in some tires of parked cars and one of those happened to be mine, I remained calm. Incredulous but calm. The main reason for that is that an angel was sent to help me. Came right to my door, in fact, in the form of my downstairs neighbor. Amazingly, he was already prepared with a tire repair kit and the willingness to help get me back on the road. I didn’t even know what had happened during the night, as I hadn’t needed to go out that morning. It was late afternoon and he took the tires off, repaired them, filled them with air and put them back on. The last part in the rain and he insisted I go inside at that point and let him finish up. That’s right, tires, not one, but two. Ain’t life grand.
It is nice to know that there are still people out there with the willingness to help others in need without a second thought. He even gave me a tire pressure gauge so I can keep an eye on it and put air in the tires if I need until I get a more permanent patch put in. I stand in awe.

I was actually making some forward progress on my goals for a successful art business that day; it was Monday. I was working on a necklace for my dad’s 89th birthday on Tuesday. He’s an amazing guy. Everyone thinks he’s around 72. The necklace came out well and he liked it. Here’s a picture:

IMG_20150113_085002_509

Made a pair of earrings for myself while I was at it:

IMG_20150113_090056_163

Amethyst, turquoise and silver with polymer clay beads. Fun. Of course I had to where them right away. More to come in that department.

Still didn’t finish the painting I started of the horse from the farm I went to yet, but I am working on it. Need 10 days in a week to get everything I want done.

Leave a Reply

